Packed Crowds, “Relentlessly Rocking” Reviews for Return to Forever IV

July 13, 2011

Crowds flocked by the thousands to kick off Return to Forever IV’s world tour last week, with fans and critics unanimously cheering:

• “Chick [Corea] is as on his game as much as he has ever been…I’ve seen many shows in my years on this planet, but none I enjoyed more than this.” – JazzTimes
• “Return to Forever was all fire…nostalgic and relentlessly rocking” – Montreal Gazette
• “A beautiful wall of sound…full of striking individual parts” – Syracuse Post-Standard

Stay tuned on for exclusive downloads, videos, and tour updates.

Adding to the fervor building around Return to Forever IV’s tour:

• The city of Syracuse officially declared June 26 Return to Forever Day
• Stanley Clarke was awarded the 2011 Miles Davis Award for his extensive body of work, skill, and contributions to the jazz idiom.

RTF IV tours Europe this July, kicking off the 32-city US leg of their tour on August 7. See the full tour schedule here:

Return to Forever IV is: Chick Corea (keyboards), Stanley Clarke (bass), Lenny White (drums), Frank Gambale (guitar), and Jean-Luc Ponty (violin).

For more information on Return to Forever IV, please contact:

Elizabeth Lutz (elutz [at] shorefire [dot] com)
David McTiernan (dmctiernan [at] shorefire [dot] com)
Rebecca Shapiro (rshapiro [at] shorefire [dot] com)

Shore Fire Media: (718) 522-7171

Download a PDF of this press release here.

© 2011 Forever Unlimited, Inc. / Zappa Plays Zappa, Zappa, Frank Zappa, Dweezil are registered to the Zappa Family Trust. All rights reserved.